Governing Board


7501 N. Jog Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33412


Link: Governing Board Information

The Board of County Commissioners of Palm Beach County also serves as the Governing Board of the Solid Waste Authority of Palm Beach County, but in a different capacity. Regular Governing Board meetings are held in February, April, June, August, October and December at 9:30 a.m. in the SWA Auditorium in the Administration Building 7501 N. Jog Road in West Palm Beach. The public is welcome to attend.

Name Title Email Phone Additional Phone
Maria G. Marino, Vice Mayor (District 1) Chair 561-355-2201  
Sara Baxter, Commissioner (District 6) Vice Chair 561-355-2206  
Marci Woodward, Commissioner (District 4) Secretary 561-355-2204  
Gregg K. Weiss, Commissioner (District 2) SWA Board Member 561-355-2202  
Michael A. Barnett, Commissioner (District 3) SWA Board Member 561-355-2203  
Maria Sachs, Mayor (District 5) SWA Board Member 561-355-2205  
Mack Bernard, Commissioner (District 7) SWA Board Member 561-355-2207