Governing Board of the Authority


The Governing Board of the Authority consists of the seven (7) members of the Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners. The Governing Board is the head of the Authority and exercises regulatory and executive powers.


Meetings of the Governing Board are usually held at 9:30 a.m. every other month beginning in February, though that is subject to change. The public is welcome to attend. See the meetings listed at right, or visit the Board meeting calendar page.

SWA Administration Building - Auditorium
7501 N. Jog Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33412  


Agendas are available prior to the meetings in the agenda center where you'll also find agendas from previous meetings.  To view the most recent agenda, click here.

Supplementary Documents, Presentations & Video Recordings

To view the supplemental documents and presentations for each Board meeting, visit this page. Video recordings of the meetings are available following each meeting through the Palm Beach County Channel 20 page and are also linked here

  1. Maria G. Marino

    Vice Mayor Maria G. Marino (District 1)


  1. Sara Baxter

    Commissioner Sara Baxter (District 6)

    Vice Chair

  1. Marci Woodward

    Commissioner Marci Woodward (District 4)


  1. Gregg Weiss

    Commissioner Gregg K. Weiss (District 2)

    SWA Board Member

  1. Michael A Barnett

    Commissioner Michael A. Barnett (District 3)

    SWA Board Member

  1. Maria Sachs

    Mayor Maria Sachs (District 5)

    SWA Board Member

  1. Mack Bernard

    Commissioner Mack Bernard (District 7)

    SWA Board Member