Holiday Collection Schedule

Curbside trash collectionUnincorporated Palm Beach County residents receive regular collection service on all holidays, with the exception of Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If your service falls on one of these holidays, your items will be collected on the next scheduled service day (please see collection schedule below).

Municipal Residents should contact their municipality for holiday collection information. As a service to municipal residents, we have compiled a list of municipal contacts.

Excess Garbage Collection

SWA understands that there can be an increase of garbage around the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, and so it has allowed for residents to place excess garbage at the curb for pick up on the regular collection days that fall between November 26 and 29 and between December 26 and January 1. Residents should note that excess garbage placed outside of a standardized garbage cart must be properly secured in plastic bags (oversized or excess carboard boxes may also be placed beside the yellow recycle bin for collection). All debris should still be placed curbside by 6 a.m. on the scheduled collection day.

Unincorporated PBC Holiday Collection Schedule


Holiday
Date
Item
Next Service Day
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022 (no collection)
Garbage
Monday, Nov. 28, 2022
    Recycling
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022
    Vegetation
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022
Christmas Day 
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
Garbage All collection is as scheduled
    Recycling
All collection is as scheduled
    Vegetation All collection is as scheduled


SWA disposal facilities are open and haulers for unincorporated Palm Beach County run regular routes on the holidays listed below. Residents should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6 a.m.

Even though administrative offices are closed there are Customer Information Services team members available to assist with any questions or concerns. They may be reached at 561-697-2700 or 866-792-4636 toll-free.

There will be normal scheduled collection services on the following holidays in unincorporated PBC:

Holiday
Date
New Year's Eve Friday, Dec. 31, 2021
New Year's Day  Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Day  Monday, June 20, 2022 (SWA Observed)
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022 
Veterans Day
Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Christmas Eve
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022
New Year's Eve
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2022
New Year's Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023