Holiday Collection Schedule

Curbside trash collectionUnincorporated Palm Beach County residents receive regular collection service on all holidays, with the exception of Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If your service falls on one of these holidays, your items will be collected on the next scheduled service day. There is no make-up collection day. 

However, under the new collection service contract in unincorporated Palm Beach County using standardized garbage carts, garbage will be collected outside of the cart from Dec. 26 - Jan. 1. Residents still should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6 a.m.

Municipal Residents should contact their municipality for holiday collection information. As a service to municipal residents, we have compiled a list of municipal contacts.

Unincorporated PBC Holiday Collection Schedule


Holiday
Date
Item
Next Service Day
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020 (no collection)
Garbage
Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
    Recycling
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020
    Vegetation
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020
Christmas Day 
Friday, Dec. 25, 2020 (no collection)
Garbage Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020
    Recycling
Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
    Vegetation Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

SWA disposal facilities are open and haulers for unincorporated Palm Beach County run regular routes on the holidays listed below. Residents should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6 a.m.

Even though administrative offices are closed there are Customer Information Services team members available to assist with any questions or concerns. They may be reached at 561-697-2700 or 866-792-4636 toll-free.

There will be normal scheduled collection services on the following holidays in unincorporated PBC:

Holiday
Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
Christmas Eve
Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020
New Year's Eve  Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020
New Year’s Day  Friday, Jan. 1, 2021