Holiday Collection Schedule

Curbside trash collectionUnincorporated Palm Beach County residents receive regular collection service on all holidays, with the exception of Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If your service falls on one of these holidays, your items will be collected on the next scheduled service day. There is no make-up collection day.

Holiday Collection Schedule


Holiday
Date
Item
Next Service Day
Thanksgiving
 Day
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
Garbage
Monday, Nov. 27, 2017
    Recycling
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017
    Vegetation
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017 
Christmas Day 
Monday, Dec. 25, 2017
Garbage Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017
    Recycling
Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
    Vegetation Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

SWA disposal facilities are open and haulers for unincorporated Palm Beach County run regular routes on the holidays listed below. Residents should place all debris normally collected on these days curbside by 6 a.m.

Even though administrative offices are closed there are Customer Information Services team members available to assist with any questions or concerns. They may be reached at 561-697-2700 or 866-792-4636 toll-free.

There will be normal scheduled collection services on the following holidays:
Holiday
Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017 
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Veteran’s Day
Friday, Nov. 10, 2017
Christmas Eve
This falls on a Sunday, and so does not impact scheduled collection services.
New Year's Eve
This falls on a Sunday, and so does not impact scheduled collection services.
New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Municipal Residents should contact their municipality for holiday collection information. As a service to municipal residents, we have compiled a list of municipal contacts.